Crab · Danboard · Food · Japanese · Noodles · Ramen · Singapore

Ramen Keisuke Kani King

With the weekend finally in sight, have you planned you are you going to spend the long weekend? Whether is going aboard for a short vacation, or short staycation or even just rotting around at home. I hope you will enjoy the long weekend. As for me, I’ll be doing what I do all the time, going around town eating all the delicious food.

Today’s menu is ramen again, but compared to the usual pork or chicken broth I’m going to have some crab broth ramen at RAMEN KEISUKE KANI KING. Kani King is the 11th restaurant in Ramen Champion Mr Takeda’s chain.

IMG_1365
Not sure how much Mr Takeda pays Ultraman to advertise for him.

Mr Takeda uses specially imported swimming crabs and chicken bones to create the creamy base for Crab Broth Ramen with Rich Soup whereas for Crab Broth Ramen with Clear Soup, it will be a mixture of crabs, special blended herbs and vegetables and subsequently simmered down for hours to retain the distinct seafood flavour in the soup base.

IMG_1369
Crab Broth Ramen (rich) with Flavoured Egg $15.90. Tako danboard is impressed.

I ordered the Crab Broth Ramen (rich) with Flavoured egg and I was not disappointed with it. The broth is simply marvelous. All that crab taste after the 1st sip of the broth makes me want to crawl sideways like a crab. The Chashu I had for the day was flavourful with the layer of fats. The noodles here are slightly thicker than the ones in their Tonkotsu or Tori King outlets but you’ll hardly taste the difference. Pair with black fungus, menma (bamboo shoots), it’s really a great combination and at this price it’s a steal. Everyone should at least try it once. My only regret is that maybe I should have ordered the clear soup instead as weather is hot and by the time I finish the bowl, my throat is abit dry.

If you’re in town and got tired of the usual pork or chicken based ramen, why not drop by and try this. Trust me, You won’t regret it.

Now I have my fill, I’m need my beauty sleep. Wake me up when the weekend comes okay? Ciao

Leave a Reply

